The Delta state Independent Electoral Commission (DISEC) approved 20 wards for Ughelli South while the Independent electoral Commission (INEC) APPROVED 11 Wards for  Ughelli south.

See below the distribution of wards in Ughelli South Local Government Area.

Party: Joseph Okeogbene Uburle Join the  Peoples Democratic party since 2003. His leader  in  new party Late Dr. Brown Adasen and Chief Adasen.